The U.S. International Tax Regime

Confronting the Challenge of the Evolving Global Marketplace
February 10 - 11, 2005
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, D.C.


  • The Honorable Grant D. Aldonas

    Under Secretary for International Trade
    Department of Commerce
  • Barbara M. Angus

    Chief Tax Counsel
    Committee on Ways and Means
  • Reuven Avi-Yonah

    Irwin I. Cohn Professor of Law
    University of Michigan Law School
  • Douglas Bates

    Director, Federal Relation
    Northwestern Mutual
  • Robin D. Beran

    Director, Corporate Tax & Assistant Treasrer
    Caterpillar Inc.
  • David Brockway

    Principal in Charge, Washington National Tax
  • John Buckley

    Democratic Chief Tax Counsel
    Committee on Ways & Means
  • John Bush

    Director of International Tax Planning
    Citigroup Inc.
  • The Honorable Kathleen B. Cooper

    Under Secretary for Economic Affairs
    Department of Commerce
  • Colleen Cunningham

    President and CEO
    Financial Executives International
  • Mihir A. Desai

    Graduate School of Business Administration
    Harvard University
  • Eric Engen

    Resident Scholar
    American Enterprise Institute
  • The Honorable Donald L. Evans

    Former Secretary of Commerce
    Department of Commerce
  • Rocco Femia

    Miller & Chevalier, Chartered
  • LeBrenda Garrett-Nelson

    Washington Council Ernst & Young
    Ernst & Young LLP
  • Michael J. Graetz

    Justus S. Hotchkiss Professor of Law
    Yale Law School
  • Joseph H. Guttentag

    Former Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Tax Affairs
    Department of the Treasury
  • David Hernandez

    Vice President, Taxes
  • R. Glenn Hubbard, Ph.D.

    Dean and Russell L. Carson Professor of Finance and Economics
    Columbia Business School
  • Chia-Tern Huey Min

    Chief Tax Policy Officer
    Ministry of Finance, Singapore
  • Gary Clyde Hufbauer, Ph.D.

    Reginald Jones Senior Fellow
    Institute for International Economics
  • Jeffrey A. Levenstam

    Senior Director, Global Tax Planning and International Taxation
    Cisco Systems
  • David P. Lewis

    Executive Director, Global Tax
    Eli Lilly and Company
  • Drew B. Lyon, Ph.D.

    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
  • N. Gregory Mankiw

    Council of Economic Advisors
  • Edgar D. McClellan

    Republican Tax Consel
    Committee on Finance
  • Timothy M. McDonald

    Vice President, Finance and Accounting, Global Taxes
    Procter & Gamble
  • Matthew M. McKenna

    Senior Vice President of Finance
    PepsiCo, Inc.
  • Peter R. Merrill, Ph.D.

    Principal and Director of Economic Consulting
    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
  • Will Morris

    Tax Counsel International
    General Electric Company
  • Phil Morrison

    Principal, International Tax
    Deloitte & Touche LLP
  • Thomas S. Neubig, Ph.D.

    National Director, Quantitative Economics and Statistics
    Ernst & Young LLP
  • Greg S. Nickerson

    Former Tax Counsel
    Committee on Ways & Means
  • Ms. Pamela F. Olson

    Deputy Tax Director and WNTS Leader
  • Paul W. Oosterhuis

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Nanci S. Palmintere

    Vice President, Finance and Enterprise Services; Director, Tax, Licensing and Customs
    Intel Corporation
  • Kenneth R. Petrini

    Vice President, Taxes
    Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
  • Paul Polman

    Group President Western Europe
    Procter & Gamble
  • Margie A. Rollinson

    Director of International Tax Services
    Ernst & Young LLP
  • Harvey S. Rosen, Ph.D.

    Council of Economic Advisors
  • Matthew J. Slaughter

    Tuck School of Business
    Dartmouth College
  • C. Eugene Steuerle

    Senior Fellow
    The Urban Institute
  • Charles G. Stinner

    Director, International Taxation
    Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
  • Martin A. Sullivan, Ph.D.

    Contributing Editor
    Tax Analysts
  • Robert H. Swan

    Executive Vice President; Chief Financial Officer
  • The Honorable William Thomas

    Committee on Ways and Means
  • David R. Tillinghast

    Baker & McKenzie LLP
  • Mr. Mark A. Weinberger

    Global Vice Chair - Tax
    Ernst & Young LLP
  • Roger D. Wheeler

    Chief Tax Officer
    General Motors Corporation
  • James R. White

    Tax Policy and Administration Director
    Government Accountability Office
  • Paul Wolff

    Vice President, Office of Tax Affairs
    DaimlerChrysler Corporation